Orioles Think Tank

Orioles Coverage for the Information Age

Pardon the Interruption

Posted by Mike on March 10, 2006

Actually, pardon the title of this entry.  Despite my unabated love of Stat Boy, I hate that show.  Combining Bill Plaschke and Jay Marriotti into one show is enough to make one’s ears bleed.

I wanted to apologize for those of you who have tried to get to the site and had problems over the last day or so.  In my efforts to make the site somewhat presentable, I have accidentally/intentionally deleted/restored/forwarded/masked/transferred all sorts of things.  My hope was to actually get the content up on the domain that I paid for but I can’t exactly figure it all out.  Basically, I do web design like my friend Joe rides a bike- that is to say, poorly.  For now, this is the new layout.  Enjoy.

Also, those of you that were subscribed to the old site will have to re-subscribe.  You can click on the link on the side-bar.  Let me know if you have any problems with it and I’ll do what I can to help (read: make it worse).  Some of the older formatting didn’t import particularly well, but I’ll try to weed that out over the next couple of days.

And please, let me know what you think of the new layout.

 

4 Responses to “Pardon the Interruption”

  1. Zachary said

    Love the new look. Much easier on the eyes. And as far as I can tell, the feed is working.

  2. Concerned Citizen said

    For some reason, the Add to My Yahoo! function keeps coming up with an error message:

    We couldn’t find the RSS file you asked for http://feeds.feedburner.com/wordpress/wKOl

  3. Mike said

    Sorry CC. Check the new Entries RSS under the ‘Meta’ heading. If that doesn’t work, let me know.

  4. Benedict said

    Roger

    Take us as you find us…

Leave a Reply

 
